Bright Eyes…

Bright Eyes...

Thank goodness stuff like this doesn’t actually happen! I think I’d die! (Actually, come to think of it, I do know some time this DID happen, in real life…)

Long story short, a friend did this for me, and I HAD to put it here, it was so beautiful (or maybe I’m just a hopeless romantic ) so… this is not for the faint of heart.

Is it a kind of dream?
Floating out on the tide
Following the river of death downstream
Oh, is it a dream?

Blood. His blood. And it was all my fault.
Dark red stains slowly spread out from the gaping hole in his chest where the blow had fallen; the blow intended for me.
“I’m sorry!” I cried, my tears dripping down onto his whitening face. “I’m so sorry!”

There’s a fog along the horizon
A strange glow in the sky
And nobody seems to know where you go
And what does it mean?
Oh, is it a dream?

He laughed weakly, his voice rasping and harsh. Blood trickled out over his lips and down his cheek as he struggled for a breath. “It’s- not your- fault-”
“If only I could go back and take the blow; if only I could do something!” I was frantic.
“There- is- one thing-”
“What?”

Bright eyes
Burning like fire
Bright eyes
How can you close and fail?
How can the light that burned so brightly
Suddenly burn so pale?
Bright eyes-

“Kiss me.”

Is it a kind of shadow?
Reaching into the night
Wandering over the hills unseen
Or is it a dream?

My eyes widened.
He coughed again, the rattling in his throat sending chills up my spine. He looked sadly at me, his eyes already clouding over. “If you don’t want to-”
My lips met his.

There’s a high wind in the trees
A cold sound in the air
And nobody ever knows when you go
And where do you start
Oh, into the dark

I gave him the best kiss I could, my first kiss, the kiss I had been saving-
His eyelids closed slowly, and he returned the gesture, the sweetness of it mixed with the sticky taste of blood.
We stayed like that for a long time.
Finally, I pulled away. He was smiling. Smiling at our first kiss-
“I should have told you before, but-” I stopped, tenderly touching his bloodstained cheek. “I love you.”
He didn’t move.

Bright eyes
Burning like fire
Bright eyes
How can you close and fail?
How can the light that burned so brightly
Suddenly burn so pale?
Bright eyes-

He was gone.

Writing copyright Aiko-chan,
song I dunno who owns it…
HxH copyright the hxh guy…
Art (bad as it is) copyright me.

